January 2012

Creative Rev

January 11, 2012

When you’re an artist, noticing & nurturing your creativity is vital. I’ve
discovered it helps me feel whole. Especially the more forms of creative
medium I engage with.

Because art invokes feelings & emotions, it’s heart-based. At least for me. Which is a beautiful compliment to the heady-stuff I get into being a web designer & technology integration specialist & astrologer.

Next week, I start an online photography class. I’m already getting revved up. Last weekend, I think I shot some my best photos yet (see my website footer for a peek or connect with me on Flickr.) I want to tell you why they were some of my best and to do that, I need to be really super candid.

{ 1 comment }

When to expect communication, commerce and your normal day-to-day grind to breakdown and/or come to a screeching halt.

Mercury Retrograde 2012

BeginsEndsShadow Ends
March 12, 2012
6 Aries 49
3:49 am EDT
12:49 am PDT
April 5, 2012
23 Pisces 51
6:11am EDT
3:11 am PDT
April 23, 2012
July 14, 2012
12 Leo 32
10:16 pm EDT
7:16 pm PDT
August 7-8, 2012
1 Leo 26
1:40 am EDT
10:40 pm PDT
August 21, 2012

{ 3 comments }

“The process was daunting to me at first, but Mynde was reassuring and supportive, she emphasized taking it one step at a time.”~ Laura Jacquemond, BlueTerracotta.com (web)